0risk
Member of DD Central
Posts: 217
Likes: 202
|
Post by 0risk on Dec 6, 2016 16:46:28 GMT
Thanks for the scripts! Really nice tools. Newest one on my loans page is adding an LTV on only the first row and nothing on the rows below that. Any ideas where the error could be? D. We should fix this. Maybe the script isn't interpreting correctly the information of a particular loan of yours. You can go to "my loans", then press the key F12 to see the console. Then reload page. You'll see the errors (red icon with an x). You should see a message "live loans" page loaded successfully". If you find errors, copy and paste here (be careful not to expose any info you don't want to). You can PM me too. If no errors appear, send me the number of the first and second loans, and I'll have a look.
|
|
|
Post by Please turn me over on Dec 6, 2016 17:50:22 GMT
Thanks for the scripts! Really nice tools. Newest one on my loans page is adding an LTV on only the first row and nothing on the rows below that. Any ideas where the error could be? D. We should fix this. Maybe the script isn't interpreting correctly the information of a particular loan of yours. You can go to "my loans", then press the key F12 to see the console. Then reload page. You'll see the errors (red icon with an x). You should see a message "live loans" page loaded successfully". If you find errors, copy and paste here (be careful not to expose any info you don't want to). You can PM me too. If no errors appear, send me the number of the first and second loans, and I'll have a look. Just a guess, but could PBL020 be the culprit? It's the one loan that's not in the Live Loans page but which someone could hold.
|
|
0risk
Member of DD Central
Posts: 217
Likes: 202
|
Post by 0risk on Dec 6, 2016 18:00:05 GMT
We should fix this. Maybe the script isn't interpreting correctly the information of a particular loan of yours. You can go to "my loans", then press the key F12 to see the console. Then reload page. You'll see the errors (red icon with an x). You should see a message "live loans" page loaded successfully". If you find errors, copy and paste here (be careful not to expose any info you don't want to). You can PM me too. If no errors appear, send me the number of the first and second loans, and I'll have a look. Just a guess, but could PBL020 be the culprit? It's the one loan that's not in the Live Loans page but which someone could hold. yes! that might be it. I forgot these cases. I'll have a look later
|
|
0risk
Member of DD Central
Posts: 217
Likes: 202
|
Post by 0risk on Dec 7, 2016 0:37:49 GMT
EDIT: Click HERE to go to the thread of CURRENT version and commentsNew version 1.2 of "My Loans" script. HERE: openuserjs.org/scripts/0risk/MyLoans(click on the INSTALL button to install/upgrade) (This version fixes the problem when there is loan in default. Also fixes a potential problem showing the available amount)
|
|
|
Post by Please turn me over on Dec 7, 2016 9:00:09 GMT
New version 1.3 of "My Loans" script. HERE: openuserjs.org/scripts/0risk/MyLoans(click on the INSTALL button to install/upgrade) (This version fixes the problem when there is loan in default. Also fixes a potential problem showing the available amount) Thanks, 0risk, although I note that it says version 1.2 (not 1.3) on your OpenUserJS page.
|
|
0risk
Member of DD Central
Posts: 217
Likes: 202
|
Post by 0risk on Dec 7, 2016 9:31:51 GMT
New version 1.3 of "My Loans" script. HERE: openuserjs.org/scripts/0risk/MyLoans(click on the INSTALL button to install/upgrade) (This version fixes the problem when there is loan in default. Also fixes a potential problem showing the available amount) Thanks, 0risk , although I note that it says version 1.2 (not 1.3) on your OpenUserJS page. you're right. Version 1.2
|
|
dmc
New Member
Posts: 2
Likes: 1
|
Post by dmc on Dec 8, 2016 22:35:37 GMT
New version 1.2 of "My Loans" script. HERE: openuserjs.org/scripts/0risk/MyLoans(click on the INSTALL button to install/upgrade) (This version fixes the problem when there is loan in default. Also fixes a potential problem showing the available amount) Oh, That is lovely now! very nice work.
|
|
p2p2p
Member of DD Central
Posts: 123
Likes: 114
|
Post by p2p2p on Dec 21, 2016 21:22:40 GMT
Nice script! I've modified my personal version to only show available loans where I not already reached my personal limit. I added lines
var maxValue = 500.00; // hide loans where I've already invested this much ... var investedColumn = rows[0].cells.length - 2; // invested column is the last column but one ... rows.cells[availableColumn].textContent.replace('£', '') < minValue || rows.cells[investedColumn].textContent.replace('£', '') >= maxValue) {
BTW, you have a typo "hightlight"
John
|
|
0risk
Member of DD Central
Posts: 217
Likes: 202
|
Post by 0risk on Dec 21, 2016 21:56:44 GMT
Nice script! I've modified my personal version to only show available loans where I not already reached my personal limit. I added lines var maxValue = 500.00; // hide loans where I've already invested this much ... var investedColumn = rows[0].cells.length - 2; // invested column is the last column but one ... rows .cells[availableColumn].textContent.replace('£', '') < minValue || rows.cells[investedColumn].textContent.replace('£', '') >= maxValue) {
BTW, you have a typo "hightlight"
John
Interesting improvement. I'll probably put this on next version. And this typo was corrected on later versions.
|
|
p2p2p
Member of DD Central
Posts: 123
Likes: 114
|
Post by p2p2p on Dec 21, 2016 21:57:44 GMT
And for the MyLoans script, I've added to my personal copy a summary of the average investment per loan
// JRB var averageInvestment = Math.round(poundToValue(total)/loanRows.length);
// show them below the table newElement = document.createElement('div'); newElement.innerHTML = '<h3 class="u-delta">Average investment per loan: £' + averageInvestment + '</h3>'; mainTable.parentNode.insertBefore(newElement, mainTable.nextSibling);
|
|
|
Post by Please turn me over on Dec 21, 2016 22:44:41 GMT
//timmy newElement = thisisallgreektome¯\_(ツ)_/¯
|
|
|
Post by spareapennyor2 on Dec 29, 2016 11:45:44 GMT
hi 0risk
i,m not seeing any loans appearing when available can`t see what i,m missing? tried insert here var buyLoans = {'DFL008': 40, //
var buyLoans = { // open new window to bid on this loan, when it becomes available, and fill in this amount
'PBL000' : 110,
'DFL000': 40,
};
really like the layout now on myloans think i need a idiots guide
|
|
shirehorse
Member of DD Central
Posts: 260
Likes: 206
|
Post by shirehorse on Dec 29, 2016 14:57:49 GMT
0risk - these are both very very helpful. Can I make a suggestion? Could a new pinned thread be created, with the first post (or two posts) by you, and containing the up to date instructions? I think that would help new users, rather than have them navigate the versions on the thread as the thread grows.
|
|
|
Post by GSV3MIaC on Dec 29, 2016 15:46:11 GMT
How about just editing the first post (or the first one that is yours) rather than propagating ever more pinned threads?
|
|
cooling_dude
Bye Bye's for the PPI
Posts: 2,853
Likes: 4,298
|
Post by cooling_dude on Dec 29, 2016 15:49:34 GMT
How about just editing the first post (or the first one that is yours) rather than propagating ever more pinned threads? I think a good idea would be for a MOD to create a new thread, merge 0risk most recent script (so he has the OP), pin the new thread, remove the pin on the old thread. Currently, the pinned thread makes little sense to those just finding it. If 0risk has the OP he can add and remove scripts to both the thread an the OP. Also, I do think that the "SS FAQ" should be the top Pinned Thread
|
|